Authenticating honey from the apiary site to shelf: UWA Agricultural, Environmental and Biological Sciences Masterclass

Free online Masterclass event on the 14th of October.

‘Paddock to plate’ is the mantra for tracing the authenticity of agriculture produce. For honey, the paddock is difficult to define. Honey bees cannot be fenced so their forage is diverse bush and their range is defined by weather conditions and available flora.

Join Dr Liz Barbour and Dr Bryan Boruff from The University of Western Australia as they explain the science behind the new system that the Cooperative Research Centre is developing to ensure that all Australian honey is authenticated by State and region.

Details
Online webinar
October 14, 2020 at 4pm in Perth, Western Australia

Click here to register.

Equivalent broadcast times in other countries/regions : Australia (AEST) 7.00pm | China (CST) 4.00pm | India 1.30pm | Indonesia (WITA) 3.00pm | Kenya 10.00am | Malaysia 4.00pm | Pakistan 1.00pm | Saudi Arabia 11.00am | Singapore 4.00pm | South Africa 10.00am | Vietnam 3.00pm